1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Photography Management
  4. Clients

Clients

A client in PHMM represents a client of yours in the real world. You define a username, an email and internal notes for a client. The username and the password are required fields.
They are the credentials for your client. A person who has these credentials is able to access all projects, which are listed in the Project access box.
Or to be more specific, the person has access to all active projects listed in the Project access box. A project is active if its Active toggle is enabled.
This toggle is a convenient method to quickly manage accessibility.

The Overwrite project configuration option enables you to configure the project for this specific client in a more granular way. This option is useful when multiple clients have access to a project, because you can specify a project configuration per client.
If Overwrite project configuration is disabled PHMM enforces the project configuration which is defined in your project.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No 1